Monday, 24 January 2011

Life In A Day

Thanks to @SociableSport for this one....

Check out today's YouTube homepage masthead promoting the film premiere of LIFE IN A DAY, made possible by LG. The Ridley Scott picture, directed by Kevin Macdonald, is a chronicle of life's moments collected from user generated content created on July 24th 2010.

The feature film is an experiment in finding parallel stories from around the world, using tech innovation to make something special out of the ordinary. It will premiere at Sundance Festival on Friday at 1:00am GMT / 8:00pm New York time / 9:00am Shanghai time and will air globally as a live stream event on YouTube at the same time.

It will then be repeated once more on YouTube at 7:00pm your local time, Friday January 28th, wherever you are.

Please come along to the Facebook event by hitting I'M ATTENDING

And if you haven't already subscribed, go to for all the latest news from Sundance and YouTube.

LG and Mindshare are very proud to have put this project together. We're looking forward to sharing this uplifting story with the world.

Life's Good!

No comments: